Our forever family – Two years

Two years ago, we became a forever family. I will never forget that day. I’ll never forget carrying you down the corridor at the airport to meet your dad. I’ll never forget your little eyes studying his face as we hugged for the first time as a family. I’ll never forget the joy in my heart that we were all together.

First family photo - all on one continent!

First family photo – all on one continent!

I may not have carried you in my tummy, but you made me a mom, Ephrem. You gave me the most special title I could have, mom. I can’t express how much that means to me. The first time you called me mom, my heart burst. I didn’t know that one simple word could make my life feel more complete. Even now, when you call me Mommy, my heart is full. I can’t imagine a better little guy to call my son. You are a joy to watch as you grow and I can’t wait to see the man you become. God blessed your dad and me immensely by allowing us to be your parents.

20120816-204932.jpg

20121007-095751.jpg

 

Photo Courtesy of Lauren Grow

Photo Courtesy of Lauren Grow

June 2013 232

Nov 2013 112

Feb 2014 095

 

1402232_10101599081095574_7010675560210572593_o

Today we celebrate our family.

We love you, Ephrem.

Leave a Reply

