For this child I prayed

We had Ephrem dedicated last week, on Father’s Day. I think it was amazing thing for Evan to celebrate his first Father’s Day as we pledged as parents to honor God with this gift He gave to us, to care for our son according to God’s word, and to seek God first in raising our Little Man.

The whole day, I keep thinking about Hannah in the Old Testament. The path to parenthood never seems direct or easy these days. I remember praying for this little one well before we had seen those gorgeous brown eyes.

For this child I have prayed and the LORD has granted me this request. (1 Samuel 1:27).

20120626-081255.jpg

In honoring our request, God gave us an awesome responsibility to raise this child in His ways. I can only pray that we do honor God in raising this Little Man. I know God has a plan and purpose for his life and I want to do the best I can to prepare him for that.

Ephrem, I pray that we help you grow into a mighty man of God and that you seek Him all the days of your life. We love you. Always.

Leave a Reply

