Ready

Dear Baby Shows,

Today, I have spent most of my day dreaming about you coming home. I can’t wait. I’m eager to kiss your cheeks and tell you that I’m your momma. I can’t wait to hold you and take you home. I keep looking at your new photos. I’m so excited that you’re getting so big, but it makes my heart hurt to know that you’ll continue to grow without us around.

(Also, I can’t figure out what size diapers to register for. You looked like a peanut one day and then a few weeks later, whoa! This will mean nothing to you, but your momma’s puzzled!)

We have a lot of time to make up for. Can’t wait to meet you, “little man.”

We love you.
Love,
Mom

4 thoughts on “Ready

    • Hey Vida! We’re registered at Target and Babies R Us. I can’t say anything about age here. Let’s say he’s not walking yet.

Leave a Reply

