Dear Baby Shows

Dear Baby Shows,

I thought you should know that I’ve been thinking about you so much. I know you don’t know me and I haven’t met you either, but I can’t wait to have you home. I’ve loved you since you were just an little idea. Your dad and I have been working very hard to get you here. You have no idea, but so many other of our friends and family want you home too. Recently, they donated their stuff, time, and a lot of work to hold a yard sale. It was a big step in getting you home. Know that we won’t rest until we know you’re on your way. We’re almost done the paperwork, then we’ll just be waiting for the government in your birth country to say we’re approved.

I imagine your little smile, and I’m so excited to see it. We are looking forward to you being home with us, your forever family. We adore you.

Love,
Mom

3 thoughts on “Dear Baby Shows

Leave a Reply

