Gettin’ to Africa

Now that an amazing yard sale is completed, it’s time for me to start fundraising for my trip to Uganda/Kenya this winter. When my friends first said that they were going, I was like, “Have a great time! I wish I could go, but we’re starting our adoption.” If only God let me get out of it that easily. Not so much.

So here I am, preparing for a second trip to Africa and having to take yet another HUGE step of faith. In trying to be creative in fundraising for the cost of the trip (and “borrowing” a great idea from my cousin/bestie Liz), I am selling wristbands! Debossed with two phrases that reference Isaiah 1:17 (the verse that led me to go in winter 2010), they come in navy blue. We are asking for a donation of $10 for one, and $5 for each additional.

$10 for one and $5 for each additional wristband

For a tax-deductible donation, you can donate online at Visiting Orphans (https://www.visitingorphans.org/donations/donate.aspx) – be sure to designate the donation to my trip (December 26-January 6 Uganda/Kenya) and Carla Shows as the specific teammate. Or you can email me at showscarla [at] gmail [dot] com and let me know how many you want.

As always, thanks for your support!

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ to Africa

  1. Pingback: Don’t you want one, too? « Beyond Inspired

  2. Pingback: Two more or less random things « Beyond Inspired

Leave a Reply

