When Love Takes You In

I seem to run into adoption everywhere. I heard this song a little while ago on my way to work (which meant I had to fix my eye makeup before going in). The lyrics are beautiful, but I don’t think I paid it any attention until we started our adoption journey. And yet, as much as the song is about adoption, the chorus could easily be about my life with God:

When love takes you in everything changes
A miracle starts with the beat of a heart
When love takes you home and says you belong here
The loneliness ends and a new life begins
When love takes you in it takes you in for good
When love takes you in

 

Baby Shows, I absolutely cannot wait to meet you…

For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities,
nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth,
nor any other created thing,
will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38-29

4 thoughts on “When Love Takes You In

  1. Neither can I! This baby will have love from all directions. You and Evan will be the perfect parents for the child the Lord chooses for you. Love and blessings!

  2. Carole put my same thoughts out there…..Baby Shows will be a precious blessing for us all! I look forward to whatever the Lord has in store for you all.

  3. Just spent some time catching up on your life via Facebook and your blog. So excited about your call to adopt, and will pray whenever I think of you for the Lord’s direction and presence throughout the process and beyond.

    I just finished reading Mary Beth Chapman’s book Choosing To See. Wept on airplanes and coffee shops as I read their story. My oldest ~ Kory; about to be 16 years old ~ and still homeschooling, thanks, in part, to YOU ~ just read the book TWICE. Recently he said, “Mom, Mary Beth Chapman is my hero.”

    Can’t wait to tell him about you, so that you and Evan can become his heroes, too.

  4. Beautiful song! Baby Shows will truly experience the love that takes him/her in once he/she arrives HOME safely in your arms. I look forward to loving this new grandbaby and spoiling it. I am already praying for this sweet gift from God!

Leave a Reply

