day two.

I can’t remember the first day I noticed them, but ever since I first saw them I look for them every day on my ride into work. An older couple walk hand-in-hand along the walking path that I pass onto my busy day. They probably never notice me – they seem to be oblivious to the world – as they do this somewhat mundane task. I know nothing about their story, but they appear to be hopelessly in love. It’s a nice moment to help me remember that there are important things (work) and more important things (being with the one you love).

This daily moment has become my favorite part of my commute.

One thought on “day two.

Leave a Reply

